Yet another journey

Hello again my friend.
I see you there.
Do you know its me ?
Ive come to ghost town
Where its 90 degrees.

I see you sitting in that chair.
Slumped over by the fire.
I walked a thousand miles
In the blizzarding snow.
I didnt think id see you there.

I miss you, dear friend.
I know now you watch over me.
I wish i could always visit you
im not sure why you were there
Its not where you should be.

Must i keep travelling
Or does it ever end
This world is becoming freaky
I went to a place
Too many times
I dont belong there
Now i know why they chase me.

I get bored.
The shift is sometimes good for me.
I dont want to hurt anyone.
So please dont hurt me.
Karmas already done its job.

Wont you let me come by ?
Every once in a while ?
To feel love again
And make you smile

I get scared
Its a scary place
I cant recognize anything
Or anyones face

Although its rather strange
I find it quite interesting.
I didnt mean to spill my secrets
Should i keep it to myself ?
I hope im doing the right thing
Its impossible to tell

I fell down again.
The universe pushed me down.
Im getting back up now
And going back to my hometown

Was it all a dream ?
Was it nothing but a fantasy
Imagination play time reality ?
I find it kind of funny
What is life if youre not happy ?

Do what makes you happy.
Thats all im doing.
Im sorry for hurting anyone.
Its not my intention.
Karma got me bad.
So dont worry about that.

City of angels
City of the dead
City of the living
Upside-down town
But where is heaven

Its hard to see
But everything is right here.
On this earth
Walking in circles
Set us free
Show us peace

Lost souls
Wandering
Sad and broken
Help them be ready
Fly away to the next galaxy

Ive been to hell and back too many times to count.
Ive experienced heaven in someones arms.
Ive experienced tragedy, love and loss
Ive experienced so much more than any person should.

I regret none of it.
A surreal life  is better than a boring one.
But i must live a normal life
Somehow there ive found some fun.

I learned many lessons
All in one week.
I know i had to
And have this complete.

Theres good in the bad
And bad in the good.
Love hurts.
Dont be vulnerable.
But find someone to grow old with
Its better than being alone.

“They say that evil comes disguised
Like a city of angels”

This worlds upside down
Hanging by a string
How many saviours can we find
Before we all die

Are we real
Is this a game
When i die
I want fame
Courage love sunshine and fire
Youre going to remember my name.

image

Leave a Reply

