I feel heartless.

It seems as though my wings have been peeled off my back.
It seems as though the love, kindness and compassion i once held
I now lack.

It seems as though the universe brought me to many great places and gave me many great gifts
Just to take them all back.

It seems as though my duties on this earth i no longer can hack.
It seems as though i was on an amazing path but now ive lost track.

My heart once full of fire has turned to ashes, turned black.
I cant stop soaring please give me my wings back.

It seems my life has been nothing but a trap.

image

Leave a Reply

