sands of time

and so it seems
its as simple
as a stroll through the times
hours, weeks, years
repeatedly
walking in circles

when will i find the path which doesnt dwindle
turn and twine
frequently all the same fucking time

broken record
its pretty useless
searching for things
that came between us

the friends, the lovers, even the nations
but then i remember
everything that was ever promised to me was just a lie.

naive beliefs and childish dreams.

but its a cruel cruel world
better to sleep than to daydream.

or maybe its just me.

but FUCK saying sorry.

cause im not.

an abundance of love many of you have desperately sought
and when you were showered in it
all that was once there quickly was lost.

im not sad they all left me
im sad because all i ever wanted was to help them
grow, flow, like the wilderness and the seas

but i guess im just a destructive thunderstorm to them
rather than a welcoming sun shower
im no fucking rainbow
i got my own demons dwelling in my closet.

but then i realize
perhaps i am at my best in the deserts.
rather than a valley ceasing to flourish.

these rocks and cactuses have nothing for me.
ah, well.
im just missing my camel.
But he was an omnivore.

maybe one day i’ll find a lost flower
amongst these dry lands
confused amonst the times and the thirsty sands

a sole lonely flower kinda like me.

onward my travels i shall go.

“round and round we go
when we shall stop, well,
nobody knows”

im not getting anywhere here, am I ?

image

Leave a Reply

